i love snail mail. it brings me so much joy and today was a perfect example. i got a postcard and an envelope. the postcard has a picture of of san francisco on the front and it is from my lovely mother. all it says is “PSYCH!!!! love, mom”. the envelope is from my father and inside it contains two newspaper clippings- one of the movie secretariat and the other an article about david sedaris’ recent stop in louisville. they send me things like this all the time and it just makes my week. the funny thing is that i bet they had no idea they each sent me something on the same day. 

Leave a Reply

