Thoughts on 2016.

keywest

2015 was a pretty great year.

We moved back to the United States, saw Ian’s sister get married, went on several fantastic stateside trips, packed in the family time, started a new home in Virginia, and most importantly, had our first son, Lane. So much of this year was waiting for him to arrive and documenting that waiting. Now I hardly feel like I have time to capture the moments! Funny how that works.

Much of 2016 for me is going to take place away from the internet. I have so many things I want to do (house projects! learn guitar! investigate starting a small floral business! travel with lane! cook more! finish a dang paper!) and I fear that updating this blog consistently and achieving those goals is not realistic.

Therefore, I’m pushing the pause button on the ole’ blag. I will be back, but it might not be for some time.

Meanwhile, I hope you all have a happy and healthy 2016.

Take care! xoxo

Photo from a recent trip to Key West, Florida. 

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on 2016.

Leave a Reply

